Activities and Leisure in Canet en Roussillon - Ma Prairie in the Pyrénées Orientales

Activities and Leisure in Canet en Roussillon

In our campsite in Canet in the Pyrénées Orientales

Discover many activities and leisure activities for young and old, in your campsite in Canet en Roussillon, and in the close proximity of our campsite.

Animations Bar - Restaurant Ma Prairie

Restaurant Ma Prairie - Canet en Roussillon in the Eastern Pyrenees

From 9am to 11pm, the restaurant of our campsite in the Eastern Pyrenees offers traditional cuisine with typical dishes from the Roussillon, through a Catalan menu and a selection of wine from the region and the Gil property. This passion for the Catalan gastronomic heritage is rewarded by the Sud de France Quality label. In July and August, the restaurant organises theme evenings and concerts.

Discover the specialities of Roussillon and our Catalan country

Aquatic area

Campsite with heated swimming pool in Canet in the Eastern Pyrenees

Every day from April to September, come and enjoy the comfort of two heated outdoor swimming pools and all the facilities of the aquatic area. Take advantage of :

  • 2 heated swimming pools also in low season
  • 1 slide island for 2-6 year olds
  • An Aquagym space
  • 1 paddling pool for the little ones
  • The Spacegliss : Waterslide for teenagers, with a Pentagliss 3 tracks

Our campsite located in the Eastern Pyrenees offers you many very playful animations, around the theme of water, throughout the summer, to make your holidays in Canet-en-Roussillon a real moment of relaxation and fun.

Discover in pictures the aquatic space

Activities and Leisure for Children

Animations for children in the summer at Ma Prairie campsite

Children love our campsite with activities! For them it's freedom, new encounters and fun activities from sunrise to sunset. They won't get bored!

For parents, the environment of the Ma Prairie campsite will appear safe, circumscribed and of course supervised. It is the opportunity to take a well-deserved rest...

In our campsite located in thePyrénées Orientales, many animations and activities for children are proposed and organized by a team who speaks French, English or Dutch.

All about our animations for children

Library

Relaxation and escape at the library of the 4* Ma Prairie campsite

For a quiet moment of relaxation, resource yourself in our community library! During the holidays, we sometimes feel like a moment of serenity in the heart of a cosy and soothing environment. Our campsite with library is ideal for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Perfect to recharge your batteries and enjoy a good book. Feel free to borrow one of our many books.

We offer a wide range of books:

  • Novels,
  • Stores,
  • COMICS,
  • Encyclopedias,
  • Cooking recipes,

The books we offer are available in several different languages. We also offer a wide range of board games. Ideal to have a good time with family or friends!

The library is open from 9am - 6pm inhigh season and from 9am - 12pm and 2pm - 7pm inlow season.

Multi-sports field

Campsite with entertainment in the Eastern Pyrenees

Our Pyrénées-Orientales campsite offers a multi-sports ground where you can practice football, basketball, volleyball, handball, mini-tennis, tennis-football, badminton, etc. ! For the petanque, a ground is especially dedicated to it.

The campsite organizes in the summer, sports animations and tournaments for all, around the gym, jogging and collective sports practiced and appreciated.

New: we offer you a new version of our climbing wall that allows you to climb 4 people simultaneously to a height of 8 meters!

Public: all public (children from 6 years old, adults & seniors) beginners or confirmed.

Supervised and animated by a qualified instructor. Ropes, harnesses, carabiners, etc. are provided.

Fitness room

Sport & Fitness room of the campsite Ma Prairie, Canet en Roussillon

Preserve, maintain or get back in shape during your holidays in Canet en Roussillon thanks to our fitness room. 6 machines are at your disposal free of charge:

  • 2 elliptical
  • 2 bikes
  • 1 seated bicycle
  • 1 biking bike

Zen Pilates and Wellness

A healthy mind in a healthy body at Camping Ma Prairie. Pilates by the pool!

On vacation, you like to take care of your body and mind. Among the many activities organised at our campsite in the Eastern Pyrenees, discover the Pilate at the edge of the swimming pool. It is a physical activity inspired by yoga, gymnastics and dance which is practiced on the ground, on a mat. It is performed by a certified teacher. 

This discipline is ideal for relaxing while strengthening your muscles in depth. It helps you regain your balance. The advantage of Pilate is that it is a gentle activity. Full of benefits, it allows you to improve your posture and better control your breathing. On the muscular side, it offers you effective strengthening while helping you get rid of your back pain and firm up your stomach. It's hard not to succumb!

Find Zen Pilates and Wellness, twice a week during the high season.

Massage

massage

Enjoy a good moment of relaxation and rediscover the harmony of your well-being, thanks to a massage by Isabelle, our professional masseuse. 3 services are proposed to you:

  • Chinese massage of 30 or 60 minutes
  • Massage in couple of two times 25 or 45 minutes
  • 60 minute foot reflexology

Thanks to the proposed massages, let yourself go and fill up with energy...

For any information or reservation, please contact Isabelle on (+33) 07 78 80 42 66.

Bicycle rentals on site

Bike ride around the pond of Canet and from the campsite Ma Prairie

Fancy a bike ride in the shade of the pine trees and go for a mountain tour or simply use the bike to go to the beach? For your pleasure you can rent in our campsite bikes and children's sleighs to visit the country of Perpignan, either alone or in groups: with your family or in a group! Our campsite located in the eastern Pyrenees offers you beautiful walks in the surroundings. Opt for an ecological and pleasant means of transport that will allow you to move around during your holidays in a fun and sporty way.

Our equipment :

  • Cruiser bikes for adults and children
  • Carrioles for children and baby seats
  • Baby helmets and puncture kits

Reservation at the campsite reception or online.

Activities around Canet en Roussillon

Wine, tasting at the campsite and concerts at Domaine de la Perdrix

Domaine de la Perdrix wine at Ma Prairie campsite
Wine from the Domaine de La Perdrix at Ma Prairie campsite - Canet en Roussillon

Throughout the summer, Virginie and André Gil open the doors of their winery, located in the Trouillas area, near our campsite in thePyrénées Orientales . Discover, in all simplicity and with great conviviality, some of the treasures of their production and enjoy Catalan hospitality during a summer evening with music (concert), around grills and braziers after a commented and explained tasting of the estate's wines.

From the last Thursday in June to the first Thursday in September: "Les jeudi de la Perdrix", commented tasting of our Roussillon wines, accompanied by a plate of local products, followed by a picnic (barbecue available) and concert from 9:30 to 11:00 pm. Unforgettable...

Domaine La Perdrix is managed by the brother of Simon Gil, owner of the 4-star campsite Ma Prairie. It is located in the village of Trouillas only 15 kilometres from Perpignan and 26 kilometres from Canet-en-Roussillon. It is only a 30 minute drive to visit the estate and take part in a tasting.

Wine is a family affair in Gil's!

Discover their history and the musical animations of the Domaine de la Perdrix

Beach Sports

Water activities near the 4-star campsite Ma Praire

Canet-en-Roussillon and St-Cyprien have the largest sandy beaches in the eastern Pyrenees. The region is particularly well known for its windsurfing, kitesurfing, windsurfing and stand-up paddle spots. These long beaches are perfect for the practice of these sports!

Good to know: The town of Canet en Roussillon organizes a big entertainment program...

To know more about it

Mountain and white water sports

Climbing - Canyoning - Rafting - Via-Ferrata ! For those who are passionate about outdoor and nature activities, our partner Deversud Pyrennées Orientales bends over backwards to help you discover the best of the Pyrénées Orientales! Discover canyoning with your family in the Gorges de Galamus, climbing in the Canigou massif, panoramic via ferrata in Saint-Paul de Fenouillet... a large number of activities are waiting for you.

Beginner or advanced, experience memorable sensations in magical places!

Excursions to visit

Campsite with excursion to Barcelona

Many excursions are proposed to you from the campsite, in partnership with CARS VERTS VOYAGES. Escapades by coach which will allow you to discover Barcelona, the capital of Catalonia (guided or not), the Nou Camp museum for the fans of one of the biggest football club in the world, the Yellow Train, the Pas de La Case in Andorra, Figueras and its Salvadore Dali museum, the Canal du Midi...

Discover the program of the excursions

Learn more about the region

Europa Centre

Europa Centre

Only a few hundred metres away, the campsite located in the eastern Pyrenees Ma Prairie is the closest accommodation to the Europa Centre. A well-known address for organising and hosting high-level sporting events.

Activités et Loisirs à Canet en Roussillon - Camping Ma Prairie dans les Pyrénées Orientales

Activités et Loisirs à Canet en Roussillon

Dans notre camping à Canet dans les Pyrénées Orientales

Découvrez de nombreuses activités et des loisirs pour grands et petits, dans votre camping à Canet en Roussillon, et dans la proximité proche de notre camping.

Animations Bar – Restaurant Ma Prairie

Restaurant Ma Prairie - Canet en Roussillon dans les Pyrénées orientales

De 9h à 23h, le restaurant de notre camping des Pyrénées orientales vous propose une cuisine traditionnelle avec des plats typiques du Roussillon, au travers d’un menu catalan et d’une sélection de vin de la région et de la propriété Gil. Cette passion du patrimoine gastronomique catalan est récompensée par le label Qualité Sud de France. En juillet et août, le restaurant organise des soirées à thème et des concerts.

Découvrez les spécialités du Roussillon et de notre pays Catalan

Espace aquatique

Camping avec piscine Chauffée à Canet dans les Pyrénées orientales

Tous les jours d’avril à septembre, venez profiter du confort de deux piscines extérieures chauffées et de toutes les installations de l’espace aquatique. Profitez de :

  • 2 piscines chauffées en basse saison également
  • 1 îlot de toboggans pour les 2-6 ans
  • Un espace Aquagym
  • 1 pataugeoire pour les tout petits
  • Le Spacegliss : Toboggan aquatique pour les adolescents, avec un Pentagliss 3 pistes

Notre camping situé dans les Pyrénées orientales vous propose de nombreuses animations très ludiques, autour du thème de l’eau, tout au long de l’été,  pour faire de vos vacances à Canet-en-Roussillon un véritable moment de détente et d’amusement.

Découvrez en images l’espace aquatique

Activités et Loisirs pour les enfants

Animations pour les enfants l'été au camping Ma Prairie

Les enfants adorent notre camping avec activités ! Pour eux c’est la liberté, des nouvelles rencontres et des activités ludiques du lever au coucher du soleil. Ils ne vont pas s’ennuyer !

Pour les parents l’environnement du camping Ma Prairie apparaîtra sécurisant, circonscrit et bien entendu encadré.  C’est l’occasion de prendre un repos bien mérité…

Dans notre camping situé dans les Pyrénées Orientales, de nombreuses animations et activités pour enfants sont proposées et organisées par une équipe qui parle français, anglais ou néerlandais.

Tout savoir sur nos animations pour les enfants

Bibliothèque

Détente et évasion à la bibliothèque du camping 4* Ma Prairie

Pour un moment de détente au calme, ressourcez-vous au sein de notre bibliothèque communautaire ! Durant les vacances, il nous arrive parfois d’avoir envie d’un moment de sérénité au cœur d’un environnement cosy et apaisant. Notre camping avec Bibliothèque est idéal pour faire une pause relaxante loin de l’agitation du quotidien. Parfait pour se ressourcer et profiter d’un bon livre. N’hésitez pas à emprunter l’un de nos nombreux ouvrages.

Nous vous proposons un grand choix de livres :

  • Romans,
  • Magasines,
  • BD,
  • Encyclopédies,
  • Recettes de cuisine,

Les ouvrages que nous vous proposons sont disponibles dans plusieurs langues différentes. Nous vous proposons également un grand choix de jeux de société. Idéal pour passer un bon moment en famille ou avec des amis !

La bibliothèque est ouverte de 9h – 18h en haute saison et de 9H – 12h et 14 – 19h en basse saison.

Terrain multisports

Camping avec animations dans les Pyrénées orientales

Notre camping Pyrénées-Orientales propose un terrain multisports vous permettant de pratiquer entre autres : football, basketball, volleyball, handball, mini-tennis, tennis-foot, badminton… ! Pour la pétanque, un terrain lui est spécialement consacré.

Le camping organise l’été, des animations sportives et des tournois pour tous, autour de la gym, du jogging et des sports collectifs pratiqués et appréciés.

Nouveau : nous vous proposons une nouvelle version de notre mur d’escalade permettant de faire grimper 4 personnes simultanément sur une hauteur de 8 mètres !

Public : tout public (enfants à partir de 6 ans, adultes & seniors) débutant ou confirmé.

Encadré et animé par 1 moniteur diplômé. Cordes, baudriers, mousquetons, etc. sont fournis.

Salle de fitness

Salle de Sport & Fitness du camping Ma Prairie, Canet en Roussillon

Préservez, entretenez ou retrouvez la forme pendant vos vacances à Canet en Roussillon grâce à notre salle de fitness. 6 appareils sont mis gracieusement à votre disposition :

  • 2 elliptiques
  • 2 vélos
  • 1 vélo assis
  • 1 vélo de biking

Pilate Zen et Bien être

Un esprit sain dans un corps sain au camping Ma Prairie. Pilâte au bord de la piscine !

En vacances, on aime prendre soin de son corps et de son esprit. Parmi les nombreuses animations organisées dans notre Camping des Pyrénées orientales, découvrez le Pilate au bord de la Piscine. C’est une activité physique inspirée du yoga, de la gymnastique et de la danse qui se pratique au sol, sur un tapis. Elle est réalisée par un professeur certifié. 

Cette discipline est idéale pour se détendre tout en renforçant ses muscles en profondeur. Elle vous aide à retrouver votre équilibre. Le Pilate a pour avantage d’être une activité qui se réalise tout en douceur. Pleine de bienfaits, elle vous permet d’améliorer votre posture et de mieux maîtriser votre respiration. Côté musculaire, cela vous offre un renforcement efficace tout en vous aidant à faire disparaître votre mal de dos et à raffermir votre ventre. Difficile de ne pas succomber !

Retrouvez le Pilate Zen et Bien être, 2 fois par semaine durant la haute saison.

Massage

massage

Profitez d’un bon moment de détente et retrouvez l’harmonie que procure votre bien-être, grâce à un massage réalisé par Isabelle, notre masseuse professionnelle. 3 prestations vous sont proposées :

  • Massage Chinois de 30 ou 60 minutes
  • Massage en couple de deux fois 25 ou 45 minutes
  • Réflexologie plantaire de 60 minutes

Grâce aux massages proposés, laissez vous aller et faites le plein d’énergie…

Pour toutes informations ou réservation, contactez Isabelle au  (+33) 07 78 80 42 66.

Locations vélos sur place

Balade en vélo autour de l'étang de Canet et au départ du camping Ma Prairie

Envie d’une balade en vélo à l’ombre des pins et d’aller faire un tour en montagne ou tout simplement d’utiliser le vélo pour aller à la plage ? Pour votre plaisir vous pouvez louer dans notre camping des vélos et carriole enfant pour visiter le pays de Perpignan, aussi bien en solo qu’à plusieurs : en famille ou en groupe ! Notre camping situé dans les Pyrénées orientales vous offre de belles ballades aux environs. Optez pour un moyen de transport écolo et agréable qui vous permettra de vous déplacer pendant vos vacances de manière ludique et sportive.

Nos équipements :

  • Vélos cruiser adultes et enfants
  • Carrioles enfants et sièges bébés
  • Casques bébés et kits anti-crevaison

Réservation à la réception du camping ou en ligne.

Activités autour de Canet en Roussillon

Le vin, dégustation au camping et concerts du Domaine de la Perdrix

Vin du Domaine de la Perdrix au camping Ma Prairie
Vin du domaine de La Perdrix au camping Ma Prairie – Canet en Roussillon

Durant toute la période estivale, Virginie et André Gil vous ouvrent les portes de leur domaine viticole, situé sur le terroir de Trouillas, à proximité de notre camping des Pyrénées Orientales Découvrez, en toute simplicité et avec une grande convivialité, quelques trésors de leur production et profitez de l’hospitalité catalane le temps d’une soirée d’été en musique (concert), autour de grillades et braseros après une dégustation commentée et expliquée des vins du domaine.

Du dernier jeudi de juin au premier jeudi de septembre : « Les jeudis de la Perdrix », dégustation commentée de nos vins du Roussillon, accompagnée d’une assiette de produits du terroir, ensuite pique-nique (barbecue à disposition) et concert de 21:30 à 23:00. Inoubliable…

Le domaine La Perdrix est géré par le frère de Simon Gil propriétaire du camping 4 étoiles Ma Prairie. Il se situe dans le village de Trouillas à seulement 15 kilomètres de Perpignan et 26 kilomètres de Canet-en-Roussillon. Il suffit de faire 30 minutes de voiture pour visiter le domaine et participer à une dégustation.

Le vin est une histoire de famille chez les Gil !

Découvrez leur histoire et les animations musicales du Domaine de la Perdrix

Les Sports de plages

Activités nautiques à proximité de camping 4 étoiles Ma Praire

Canet-en-Roussillon et St-Cyprien possèdent les plus grandes plages de sable des Pyrénées orientales. La Région est particulièrement connue pour ses spots de planche à voile, kitesurf, windsurf et stand-up paddle. Ces longues plages sont parfaites pour la pratique de ces sports !

Bon à savoir : La ville de Canet en Roussillon organise un gros programme d’animation

En savoir plus

Sport de montagne et en eaux vives

Escalade – Canyoning – Rafting – Via-Ferrata ! Pour les passionnés des activités de plein air et pleine nature, notre partenaire Deversud Pyrennées Orientales se plie en quatre pour vous faire découvrir le meilleur des Pyrénées Orientales ! Découverte du canyoning en famille dans les Gorges de Galamus, escalade au massif du Canigou, via ferrata panoramique à Saint-Paul de Fenouillet… un grand nombre d’activités vous attendent.

Débutant ou confirmé, vivez des sensations mémorables dans des endroits magiques !

Excursions pour visiter

Camping avec excursion à Barcelone

De nombreuses excursions vous sont proposées au départ du camping, en partenariat avec CARS VERTS VOYAGES. Des escapades en autocar qui vous permettront notamment de découvrir Barcelone, la capitale de Catalogne (guidée ou pas), le musée du Nou Camp pour les passionnés d’un des plus grands club de football au monde, Le Train Jaune, Le Pas de La Case en Andorre, Figueras et son musée Salvadore Dali, le canal du Midi…

Découvrez le programme des excursions

En savoir plus sur la région

Centre Europa

Centre Europa

Seulement à quelques centaines de mètres, le camping situé dans les Pyrénées orientales Ma Prairie est le lieu d’hébergement le plus proche du centre Europa. Une adresse reconnue pour organiser et recevoir des événements sportifs de haut niveau.