Collioure - Pyrénées-Orientales -Ma Prairie

Collioure

Collioure is a town in the Pyrénées-Orientales with a postcard setting. Nicknamed the jewel of the Côte Vermeille, the town impresses with its wild nature and Mediterranean charm. Our campsite is only 30 minutes away by car.

Collioure and the Côte Vermeille

Every year, Collioure welcomes many tourists who come to discover this authentic village of the Occitanie region (formerly Languedoc-Roussillon). The town is famous for its anchovies and its fishing port but it has much more to offer. The renowned Banyuls vineyard, cultivated on terraces, produces very good AOC wines.

The Côte Vermeille stretches fromArgelès-sur-Mer to the Spanish border. The meeting of the Mediterranean Sea and the mountains of the Pyrenees offers breathtaking panoramas. You can go scuba diving in the morning, taste the products of Catalan gastronomy at lunchtime and go hiking in the mountains in the afternoon. No wonder this coastline welcomes visitors from all over the world.

Collioure, land of Art and History

Collioure is a town of undeniable charm. It is nicknamed, rightly, " City of Painters " thanks to its picturesque port and its exceptional light. Many famous painters were inspired by the city such as Pablo Picasso, Maurice de Vlaminck, Georges Braque or Salvador Dalí. It is also the cradle of Fauvism, an artistic movement of the beginning of the 20th century launched by André Derain and Henri Matisse.

The " Chemin du Fauvisme " is a circuit in the city that allows you to discover reproductions of works. The Tourist Office offers guided tours from March to the end of October. It can also be interesting to walk around the city and stop at art galleries and workshops.

Finally, stop at the Museum of Modern Art. On the historical monuments side, you can visit theNotre-Dame des Anges church or the royal castle of Collioure.

Campsite - Collioure : how to get there ?

By car, Collioure is easily accessible via the D11 and D914, direction Route du Pla de las Fourques. You can also reach your destination via the D814, which runs along the seafront. By this road, the journey is a little longer but will offer you a sublime view during the trip. If you have chosen to come to our campsite without a car, Collioure is also accessible by bus and TER.

Collioure - Pyrénées-Orientales -Camping Ma Prairie

Collioure

Collioure est une ville des Pyrénées-Orientales au décor de carte postale. Surnommée joyau de la côte Vermeille, la ville impressionne par sa nature sauvage et son charme méditerranéen. Notre camping est situé à seulement 30 minutes en voiture.

Collioure et la côte Vermeille

Chaque année, Collioure accueille de nombreux touristes qui viennent découvrir ce village authentique de la région Occitanie (anciennement Languedoc-Roussillon). La ville est réputée pour ses anchois et son port de pêche mais elle a encore bien d’autres choses à offrir. Le vignoble renommé de Banyuls, cultivé en terrasse, produit de très bons vins AOC.

La côte Vermeille s’étend d’Argelès-sur-Mer jusqu’à la frontière espagnole. La rencontre entre la mer Méditerranée et les montagnes des Pyrénées offre des panoramas à couper le souffle. On peut pratiquer la plongée sous-marine le matin, déguster les produits de la gastronomie catalane le midi et faire une randonnée en montagne l’après-midi. Ce n’est pas étonnant que ce littoral accueille des visiteurs du monde entier.

Collioure, terre d’art et d’Histoire

Collioure est une ville au charme incontestable. Elle est surnommée, à juste titre, « Cité des Peintres » grâce à son port pittoresque et sa lumière exceptionnelle. De nombreux peintres connus furent inspirés par la ville comme Pablo Picasso, Maurice de Vlaminck, Georges Braque ou Salvador Dalí. Elle est aussi le berceau du fauvisme, courant artistique du début du XXème siècle lancé par André Derain et Henri Matisse.

Le « Chemin du Fauvisme » est un circuit dans la ville qui permet de découvrir des reproductions d’œuvres. L’Office du Tourisme propose d’ailleurs des visites guidées de mars à fin octobre. Il peut aussi être intéressant de se promener dans la ville et de s’arrêter dans les galeries et ateliers d’art.

Enfin, arrêtez-vous au Musée d’Art Moderne. Du côté des monuments historiques, vous pourrez  visiter l’église Notre-Dame des Anges ou le château royal de Collioure.

Camping – Collioure : comment y aller ?

En voiture, Collioure est accessible facilement par la route D11 et D914, direction Route du Pla de las Fourques. Vous pouvez également rejoindre votre destination par le biais de la D814 qui longe le front de mer. Par cette route, le trajet est un peu plus long mais vous offrira une vue sublime durant le voyage. Si vous avez fait le choix de venir dans notre camping sans voiture, Collioure est aussi accessible par bus et TER.